Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canada–Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Act

Version of section 37 from 2002-12-31 to 2014-12-30:

Marginal note:Determination of unreasonable delay

  •  (1) Where, within sixty days after an approval or disapproval by the Provincial Minister pursuant to subsection 34(2), the two governments fail to agree whether the approval or disapproval would unreasonably delay the attainment of self-sufficiency or security of supply, that determination shall be made by a panel consisting of three members constituted in accordance with subsection (2), within forty-five days after the appointment of the chairman of the panel.

  • Marginal note:Constitution of panel

    (2) For the purposes of subsection (1), one member of the panel shall be appointed by each government within thirty days after the sixty days referred to in subsection (1) and the chairman of the panel shall be appointed in accordance with subsection 12(4) and for that purpose, subsection 12(4) applies, with such modifications as the circumstances require.

Date modified: