Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Federal Sustainable Development Act

Version of section 8 from 2008-06-26 to 2020-11-30:

Marginal note:Sustainable Development Advisory Council

  •  (1) The Minister shall appoint a Sustainable Development Advisory Council composed of one representative from each province and territory, and three representatives from each of the following:

    • (a) Aboriginal peoples;

    • (b) environmental non-governmental organizations;

    • (c) organizations representative of business; and

    • (d) organizations representative of labour.

  • Marginal note:Chair

    (2) The Minister is the chair of the Sustainable Development Advisory Council.

  • Marginal note:Remuneration

    (3) The representatives appointed to the Sustainable Development Advisory Council shall hold office without remuneration and shall not be reimbursed for expenses incurred in the course of their duties.

Date modified: